Quick Links
    Occupational Schools
    Financial Aid

     Academic Program Search
     Alternate Certification Rte
     Ed Info Center

   Students & Families      Policymakers & Media      Administrators & Researchers      Business & Industry 
Home | Site Map | Contact Us

Connecticut Medals of Science and Technology

Connecticut State Statutes (Sec.10a-12b) authorize the Board of Governors for Higher Education to award a Medal of Science and a Medal of Technology with the assistance of the Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering.  Modeled after their national counterparts, the Connecticut State Medals honor the highest achievements in science and technology.

The Connecticut Medal of Science is awarded in alternate years with the Medal of Technology. All Medalists are featured in the Hall of Fame at the Connecticut Science Center in Hartford.

Call for Nominations
2011 Medal of Science
2010 Medal of Technology

Recent Connecticut Medalists
2011 Medal of Science:         Steven L. Suib
2010 Medal of Technology:    Jonathan M. Rothberg
2009 Medal of Science:         Robert R. Birge
2008 Medal of Technology:    T.P. Ma
2007 Medal of Science:         Michael P. Snyder
2006 Medal of Technology:    Gene Banucci
2005 Medal of Science:         William C. Stwalley
2004 Medal of Technology:    Anthony J. DeMaria


Constance Fraser
Director of Communications
Department of Higher Education
Phone:  860/947-1801
Fax:  860/947-1310
Email:  cfraser@ctdhe.org

Richard H. Strauss
Executive Director
Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering
Phone & Fax:  860/527-2161
Email:  rstrauss@ctcase.org

Community Service | News & Reports | Search Site | Statutes, Regulations & Licensing | Veterans